Grazing buffalo on horizon
Buffalo from Vermejho Trip Attending session at Fall Workshop Bison in foreground of majestic mountains Pair of Bison from Show and Sale

The Rocky Mountain Buffalo Association is a regional bison association serving New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming & Colorado. The board of directors and committee members listed below are all volunteering to serve our members! We welcome your questions, comments and feedback.

RMBA Board of Directors
Pictured from left to right: Larry Higgins, John Graves, Tudi Arneill, Tom Stelmach, Boyd Meyer, Dave Hayes, Debbie Thieman, Kyle Stodola.


John Graves

CU Ralphie Live Mascot Program
292 Bonanza Drive
Erie, CO 80516

Past President

Larry Higgins

Heart Rock Bison
36285 County Road 3T
Genoa, CO 80818

Vice President

Debbie Thieman

Prairie Ridge Buffalo Ranch
23001 CR 201
Limon, CO 80828


Tami Nott

Big Heart Bison
10468 County Road 112
Carr, CO 80612

2015/2016 Director

Dave Hayes

Spomer Ranch/Red Barn Bison CO
P.O. Box 21
23675 WCR 27-1/2
Milliken, CO 80543

2015/2016 Director

Boyd Meyer

Cold Creek Buffalo Co.
P.O. Box 82
Windsor, CO 80550
(970) 396-2249

2015 Director

Kyle Stodola

Sunrise Bison Ranch
33558 CO Rd 50
Ramah, CO 80832

2015 Director

Tom Stelmach

Peak to Peak
15000 Elk Lane
Longmont, CO 80504
(303) 774-0562